Call Now! (978) 768-7377

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score


Composite Score


Customer Service

Value for Money

Review Date: 05/13/2014 | Author: Frank M., Malden, MA

Comments: He arrived on time did exactly what I wanted. Cleaned up. Got paid and left.

Review Date: 08/04/2013 | Author: Carol M., Lynn, MA

Comments: Malcolm and his assistant were fast, efficient and performed the job on budget. He listened to my requirements, did a great job and then cleaned up thoroughly. Great job!

Review Date: 06/11/2013 | Author: Liz T., Peabody, MA

Comments: the men who came were very courteous . did a excellent job, and cleaned up so that i did not have to do a thing. they were excellent and i would recommend them any day.

Review Date: 12/12/2012 | Author: Robert W., Ipswich, MA

Comments: Malcolm and his team at Northern Essex Trees Service did a great job cutting down a large dead tree in my yard which was pinched between two large trees which I wanted to remain. Malcolm was a pleasure to work with, he gave a strong written estimate, had insurance and was flexible in scheduling the job. Upon completing the job, site was completely cleaned up. I highly recommend Northern Essex Tree Service Corp! ( Ipswich, MA 12-12-2012

Review Date: 09/17/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Malden, MA

Comments: did great job

Review Date: 08/01/2012 | Author: Joan K., Peabody, MA

Comments: Company responded quickly to request. Price was very competitive. Tree removed within 5 days. This company uses 'manpower' for everything except grinding the stump. No heavy equipment used on the property. Very professional in executing removal of large tree. I would definitely hire them again and recommend that interested parties get a quote and hire this company.

Review Date: 05/29/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Peabody, MA

Comments: The contractors were professional and the work was completed to my satisfaction. Would use them again if necessary.

Review Date: 10/19/2011 | Author: Susan M., Melrose, MA

Comments: Four people came to remove three large trees. They arrived right on time, were extremely efficient, came prepared to finish the job. They were professional and easy to work with. I would recommend them to everyone!!! They cleaned everything up when they were finished, they brought their own supplies, ropes, rakes, shovels, etc. We didn't have to do anything but watch this awesome event. Thanks Malcolm!!

Review Date: 05/16/2011 | Author: Vladimir A., Seabrook, NH

Comments: The were professional, on time, and they clean up my yard so you couldn't tell they were even there.